Community Advisory Group Announced - October 2016

12 Oct 2016

The City is happy to announce that the Community Advisory Group (CAG) has now been formed to oversee the preparation of the Bayswater Town Centre Structure Plan. The City received a great response ,receiving over 30 nominations from interested residents, businesses and landowners.

The following nominees have been selected for the CAG:
  • Leanne Page
  • Elizabeth Cavalli
  • Caleb Goods
  • Wayne Zilko
  • Kevin Howard
  • Clare Chamberlain
  • Lindsay Dove
  • Colin Ward
  • Richard Lyster
  • Kathryn Jones

The above members will joined on the CAG by several key community groups:
  • Tessa Hopkins - Bayswater Deserves Better
  • Greg Da Rui - Baysie Rollers
  • Tony Green - Bayswater City Residents Association
  • Greg Smith - Bayswater Urban Tree Network
  • Phil Slater - Future Bayswater
  • Linda Bullow - Bayswater Historical Society
  • Gary Warne - Bayswater Village Traders Association

The City looks forward to building a constructive working relationship with the CAG and wishes to thank all those who took the time to nominate.

Finally, a reminder that the Bayswater Town Centre Visioning Workshop is scheduled for 29 October 2016 and that all community members are encouraged to attend. The workshop will look at the key issues and opportunities in the town centre, will consider what makes a great town centre, and will provide opportunities for the community to provide feedback about their future aspirations for the town centre. For more information and to register please click here.
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>